Damien

I got the idea to shoot this way when I saw a similar image by the great Scott Kelby (kelbytraining.com; napp.com). I was instantly drawn to the lighting and grittiness of the photo and wanted to recreate as best I could. I took the photo in my garage in front of a black backdrop. I got a little spill from the backlights on the blackjack drop, but I actually like it (lucky mistake).

Camera: Canon 5D Mark II

Lens: Sigma 70-200 2.8,  1/125th, F/8, ISO: 100

3 westcott strobes. 2 with reflectors and grids behind the model and 1 with beauty dish powered very low above head

D-1017b

damien

 

 

http://www.andrewfoordphotography.com

Leave a Reply

